The option to delete the entire family account is only available to the Parent user who originally created the family account. The original Parent can delete all users, their data, and the family account itself, all at the same time. Here are the steps:
- Go to Settings, then the Family tab
- Select the Delete Family option at the bottom of the screen.
- Re-Authenticate with your username and password.
- Select the Delete Account button.
Before deleting a family account, you should make sure to cancel any premium subscription you have. Deleting a family account will delete all data associated with the family account, including all individual profiles attached to the family account. Once deleted, none of the data can be recovered.
Updated for 3.0