Only a Parent can remove a Linked user. To do this, a Parent does the following:
- Go to Settings, then the Family tab
- Select Family Members
- Find the member in the Family Members list
- Select the pencil and paper icon
- Select Remove [Name] from Family
- Re-Authenticate with your username and password. Once submitted, the user will be removed from the family.
Removing a Linked user is very similar to deleting any other user profile; all data associated with the Linked user is deleted and cannot be recovered. You can recreate a user, but this will be a new profile; no previous data will be attached.
To create a new user, see How to Add Users to Your Family Account.
Updated for 3.0